Does anyone know a good IT training company for AutoCAD?

Talk about anything you want in here.

Moderators: mikkyx, uncovered

Mr_Tibbs
Team Supported: The Almighty Darlo

Does anyone know a good IT training company for AutoCAD?

Post by Mr_Tibbs » Thu May 12, 2016 7:58 am

I need to learn AutoCAD from the ground up so if you know of any good but local IT trainers please let me know.

Preferably in Darlo but Stockton/Thornaby/Yarm would be ok, and preferably one who teaches small groups. I need to go from being loosely familiar with (but utterly confused by) the AutoCAD interface, to being able to create basic drawings to scale, apply layers, and so on. Anything more advanced I can probably pick up myself from there.

I had a look on Yellow Pages and saw a few potential candidates but I guess a few of those are just computer shops who will teach you how to use Windows and Office, but just as a sideline.

I really need a proper tutor. When I worked in the offshore industry on Teesside we brought a professional tutor in who taught us all how to use computers (this was when Windows 3.1 came out and none of us had even touched a mouse) and also Word and Excel, and the courses were very well structured with exercises and so on. There is a plethora of self-teach stuff on the internet and, probably, loads of people who use AutoCAD who "think" they could also be a good teacher of AutoCAD - but there's no substitute for sitting in a classroom with a teacher and a group of other people who are learning at the same time, because a combination of our "stupid questions" will help answer things I might have in my own mind.
Last edited by Mr_Tibbs on Tue May 17, 2016 6:51 am, edited 1 time in total.
Join - Shop - Collect

Collect free donations for your club every time you shop the easyfundraising way:

www.easyfundraising.org.uk/causes/dfcsg

Mr_Tibbs

Re: Does anyone know a good IT training company for AutoCAD?

Post by Mr_Tibbs » Thu May 12, 2016 12:48 pm