Front page news

Open now for discussion of all things Darlo!

Moderators: mikkyx, uncovered

norwich darlo
Team Supported: Darlington

Front page news

Post by norwich darlo » Sun Jan 24, 2016 12:41 pm

Darlo made the front page of the Non-League paper this morning it seems that the teams in our division are still moaning about the 12 points not taken off us and are demanding answers from the League.

Sidarlo

Re: Front page news

Post by Sidarlo » Sun Jan 24, 2016 12:51 pm

Yer there is a pretty big article inside the paper about it. Basically all the teams at the top apart from Ashton are asking why we havent had the points taken.

dickdarlington

Post by dickdarlington » Sun Jan 24, 2016 1:02 pm

Whilst I have a degree of sympathy, and I'm relieved that the league have been somewhat sensible, I have to ask what the point is of this? The league have ruled, they can't change their minds just because the other clubs have spat their dummies out.

this strikes as a non story fabricated by the paper ringing around trying to make something out of nothing.

Darlo_Pete

Post by Darlo_Pete » Sun Jan 24, 2016 1:25 pm

Good on Ashton for not complaining, they probably realised that it would be pointless dragging up this non-story. Like others I do sympathise with other teams. But the decision has been made now and it won't be changed.

Darlogramps

Post by Darlogramps » Sun Jan 24, 2016 1:26 pm

Workington on Twitter seem to be having a good whinge about it (although using an official Twitter account is not the most sensible or professional place to be doing that ).

As people have said, the league have made their ruling. If clubs have got an issue with it, they should either put in an official complaint/appeal or get on with it. Bleating in public several weeks after the ruling doesn't do anyone any good.

My suspicion is that there was an error on the part of the league too. Shildon got away pretty lightly as I recall.